Understanding User Roles

Understanding User Roles

User roles in FraudFindr control what permissions each user has. In other words, the role of a user determines what actions they can and cannot perform. Below is a full list of what each user role allows in FraudFindr:


Team Owner

The team owner is the same as an Administrator, with the additional capability of deleting the entire team account along with all related data. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Administrators

Administrators have full access to everything within a FraudFindr team. They can manage cases, bank accounts, reports, notes, team members, and billing information. Here’s a list of what Administrators can do:

  • Create, Edit, Delete, or Reassign Cases

  • Create, Edit, or Delete Accounts

  • Create & Edit Reports

  • Create, Edit, or Delete Notes

  • Manage Team (Invite Users, Change Roles, Delete Users)

  • Manage Billing & Payment Information

  • Delete Account

Case Managers

Case Managers can do everything Administrators can, with the exception of modifying team and billing information or deleting the teams account. Here’s a list of what Case Managers can do:

  • Create, Edit, Delete, or Reassign Cases

  • Create, Edit, or Delete Accounts

  • Create & Edit Reports

  • Create, Edit, or Delete Notes

  • Delete Their Own Account

Case Managers CANNOT:

  • Manage Team (Invite Users, Change Roles, Delete Users)

  • Manage Billing & Payment Information

  • Delete the Team Account

Case Workers

Case Workers have the most restricted access in FraudFindr and can only edit and reassign cases. However, Case Workers can still edit case information, run diagnostics, and create notes. Here’s a list of what Case Workers can do:

  • Edit or Reassign Cases (but not create or delete)

  • Create & Edit Notes (but only delete notes they’ve created)

  • Delete Their Own Account

Case Workers CANNOT:

  • Create, Edit, or Delete Accounts

  • Create & Edit Reports

  • Manage Team (Invite Users, Change Roles, Delete Users)

  • Manage Billing & Payment Information

  • Delete the Team Account